Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Second Book Blogger's Cookbook A Delicious Offering


There's nothing better than a good reading binge to nourish the soul ... unless, of course, it's accompanied by some delectable, book-inspired munchies.  Author and book blogger Christy Dorrity understands how delicious this pairing can be, which is why, for the second year in a row, she's published The Book Blogger's Cookbook.  Like last year's edition, the 2012 cookbook features bookish recipes inspired by popular novels, most of which are YA and MG.  For each featured book, Dorrity includes a plot summary and—best of all—quotes about the story from some of the Web's most active book bloggers (including Yours Truly).

Now, I love to try new recipes, but I have to say that my favorite part about Dorrity's cookbooks are always the books.  Even though I've been around the book blogging block a bit, The Book Blogger's Cookbook helps me discover not just new titles to read, but new blogs to explore as well.  Nothing makes me happier than that!

Since my life has been a *little* bit crazy lately (flooding, head lice, a nasty cold AND end of the school year insanity), I haven't had a chance to try any of the recipes yet.  I will, though, and I think I'm going to start with the Lost in Love Alfredo Pizza, which was inspired by Back When You Were Easier to Love by Emily Wing Smith.  I adored the book and from the looks of it, I'll do adore this pizza. too.

Cookbooks can be expensive, but this one is available as an e-book (print copies are not available) on Amazon for only $4.99.  You also have a chance to win not only a copy of The Book Blogger's Cookbook, but copies of all the novels featured in it (22 books—a $200 value).  All you have to do is follow along on the cookbook's virtual tour (see all the stops here).  Every person who comments on one of the blogs during the tour will be entered to win the grand prize.  There are other ways to get extra entries, too.  Easy cheesy, right?  Go and enter right now because, trust me, you want a copy of this fun, bookworm-y cookbook in your kitchen.

(Readalikes:  The Book Blogger's Cookbook, 2011 by Christy Dorrity)

Grade:  A (especially those amazing reviews by the brilliant lady who writes Bloggin' 'bout Books :])

If this were a movie, it would be rated:  G

To the FTC, with love:  I received a free copy of The Book Blogger's Cookbook from the very generous Christy Dorrity.  Thank you!

  

3 comments:

  1. So. Cool. I know I should have submitted something back when I got the original email. Ah, well. Hopefully I'll get a chance to read/use this one. I'm interested to know what books/recipes you included!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great book, great giveaway, thanks!
    barbarapalermo at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Noe I'm sad I didn't respond fast enough to the email yo participate this time around..... oh well.

    ReplyDelete

Comments make me feel special, so go crazy! Just keep it clean and civil. Feel free to speak your mind (I always do), but be aware that I will delete any offensive comments.

P.S.: Don't panic if your comment doesn't show up right away. I have to approve each one before it posts to prevent spam. It's annoying, but it works!

Blog Widget by LinkWithin